Connect with us

Local News

Alex Blackwell Medal Contenders | Sydney Thunder



Sydney Thunder is set to announce the winner of the Alex Blackwell Medal for WBBL|06 at the Cricket NSW Awards on Friday evening.

Here’s a closer look at the contenders for the player-voted award, won last year by young gun Hannah Darlington.

Sam Bates

Bates was pivotal to Thunder’s success in WBBL|06 with her left-arm finger spin claiming 18 wickets at an impressive economy of 5.94.

Her best figures of 3-9 came against the Perth Scorchers, including the big wicket of Player of the Tournament Sophie Devine, and she also led Thunder to victory over the Brisbane Heat with a brilliant double-wicket maiden.

Hannah Darlington

The talented teenager continued to make her presence felt in elite company…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

Surry Hills warehouse of Ignatius Jones sells prior to auction
Darling Point apartment record broken with $16.8m sale and it’s not even built yet