Connect with us

Local News

Queensland and Victoria Are Closing Their Borders to Sydney Seven Local Government Areas – Concrete Playground



If you’re a Queenslander or a Victorian with a trip to Sydney in your future — or vice versa — the pandemic has just interrupted your plans. Yes, again. With the New South Wales capital currently experiencing a new COVID-19 cluster, both its northern and southern neighbour states have declared parts of the city either hotspots or red zones, depending on their respective terminology. And, as a result, both Queensland and Victoria are shutting their borders to seven Sydney Local Government Areas.

Victoria announced the news late on Tuesday, June 22, while Queensland did the same today, Wednesday, June 23 — and each state’s border closures come into effect at different times, too. In Victoria, the change actually kicked in at 1am…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

Make the most of time out in the Southern Highlands with your fur-ever friend | Southern Highland News
Sydney auctions: Stock shortage sends competition soaring for homes during Covid-19 lockdown